tree gift
+

Thanks for subscribing!

You’ll receive an email confirmation shortly.
+

You’re already subscribed!

Mission & Impact

With GROW MY TREE we want to encourage you to do a lot of good, in an affordable and simple manner.

We firmly believe that we can all make a big contribution in our everyday life to live sustainably through little actions such as: eating less meat and more regional vegetables, traveling by train instead of taking the plane, leaving the car behind and cycling, consuming more consciously and less - and of course: planting trees!

With your help, major impact happens. Your support since launch has changed lives.

Our GROW MY TREE methodology
Tanzania team trip: March, 2022

This is us

And we love trees! Trees have a calming and balancing effect on us and they beautify our environment. And that's not all: trees provide a habitat for many animals, even in the cities that we live in. But you don't see their most remarkable property: trees bind CO2. And that makes them superheroes for us in the fight against global warming.

Maybe you are like us, and you want to make a contribution - but don't always know how? That's why we founded GROW MY TREE. We made it our mission to give you the opportunity to plant trees very easily and affordably - we believe that together we can make a maximum contribution against climate change.

We look forward to infecting you with our enthusiasm for trees! Do you have any questions or ideas?

Please contact us!

And this is also us

Our work would not be possible without the many great women and men who do the hard work on site! It is they who take care of the seedlings in the nurseries, prepare the planting sites, plant the trees and monitor the progress of the growing forests. A big thank you to everyone involved!

Voices from the ground

The people here love their tree planting work. The work is making lasting changes to communities and raising awareness of the importance of good conservation.

Khalifa Mganga
Planting Officer, Tanzania

I love working with nature. Thanks to this work I can finally start saving for my own house.

Sanura Rajab Karata
Worker in a tree nursery, Korogwe, Tanzania

Life is not easy as a farmer in India. The possibility of diversifying one's production by introducing agroforestry products such as fruit trees changes the game and opens up new perspectives.

Bhaga Ram
Farmer, Dharampura, India

Our Advisors

Our Angels

Thank you for your support!

tree gift
+

Danke fürs Abonnieren!

Du erhältst in Kürze eine E-Mail-Bestätigung.
+

Du hast dich bereits angemeldet!

Mission & Impact

Mit GROW MY TREE wollen wir euch dazu bewegen, mit kleinem Geld und wenig Aufwand viel Gutes zu tun.

Wir glauben fest daran, dass wir alle im Alltag durch viele kleine Dinge einen großen Beitrag leisten können: weniger Fleisch und mehr regionales Gemüse essen, Bahnfahren statt den Flieger zu nehmen, den PKW stehen lassen und mit dem Fahrrad fahren, bewusster und weniger konsumieren – und natürlich: Bäume pflanzen!

Mit deiner Hilfe können wir viel bewirken. Deine Unterstützung von Beginn an hat Leben verändert.

Unsere GROW MY TREE Methodologie
Tansania Team Reise: März, 2022

Das sind wir

Und wir lieben Bäume! Auf uns wirken Bäume beruhigend und ausgleichend und sie verschönern unsere Umwelt. Und damit nicht genug: Bäume bieten Lebensraum für viele Tiere, selbst in den Städten, in denen wir leben. Ihre bemerkenswerteste Eigenschaft sieht man ihnen aber nicht an: Bäume binden CO2. Und das macht sie für uns zu Superhelden im Kampf gegen die Erderwärmung.

Vielleicht geht es euch so wie uns, und ihr wollt euren Beitrag leisten – wisst aber nicht immer, wie? Deshalb haben wir GROW MY TREE gegründet. Wir haben uns zur Mission gemacht euch die Möglichkeit zu geben sehr einfach und günstig Bäume zu pflanzen – nur so ist es in unseren Augen möglich, gemeinsam einen maximalen Beitrag gegen den Klimawandel zu leisten.

Wir freuen uns, wenn wir euch mit unserer Begeisterung für Bäume anstecken können! Ihr habt Fragen oder Ideen?

Meldet euch gerne bei uns!

Und das sind wir auch

Unsere Arbeit wäre nicht möglich ohne die vielen großartigen Frauen und Männern, welche die harte Arbeit vor Ort leisten! Sie sind es, die sich um die Setzlinge in den Baumschulen kümmern, die Pflanzstellen vorbereiten, die Bäume pflanzen und den Fortschritt der wachsenden Wälder überwachen. Ein großes Dankeschön an alle Beteiligte!

Stimmen aus den Projekten

Die Menschen hier lieben die Arbeit rund um das Bäumeflanzen. Die Arbeit verändert die Gemeinden nachhaltig und stärkt das Bewusstsein für die Bedeutung von gutem Naturschutz.

Khalifa Mganga
Pflanz-Officer, Tansania

Ich liebe die Arbeit mit der Natur. Dank dieser Arbeit kann ich endlich für mein eigenes Haus sparen.

Sanura Rajab Karata
Mitarbeiterin in einer Baumschule, Korogwe, Tansania

Als Landwirt in Indien hat man es nicht leicht. Die Möglichkeit, die eigene Produktion durch die Einführung von Agrarforstprodukten wie Obstbäumen zu diversifizieren, verändert das Spiel und eröffnet neue Perspektiven.

Bhaga Ram
Landwirt, Dharampura, Indien

Unsere Berater

Unsere Engel

Danke für Ihre Unterstützung!